Today Meghalaya Govt Jobs 2018 Meghalaya State Recruitment 2019

Meghalaya Govt Jobs – Candidates if wants to get up to date information about latest government opening under Meghalaya state is in right place. Here we are giving information about recently declared government publications concern with Meghalaya State exclusively. Candidates have the option to subscribe our website i.e. at free of cost for upcoming Meghalaya Govt Jobs.

Today Updates: Latest Meghalaya Govt Jobs

Weekly Update – List of Meghalaya Govt Jobs 2018

Meghalaya Recruitment – Meghalaya is situated in Northeast India. The area rank of the state is 23rd in India. By population also 23rd rank in India of this state. Shillong is capital and largest city of this state. English is its official language. 75.84{c9b398d5f6bd51e8c9f1f0ddcfff8d140fe7c95a805a8ab14497155425ae4407} is its literacy rate. The other languages spoken by this state’s people are Hajory, Khasi, Pnar, Rabha etc. The wettest region of India is in Meghalaya. Meghalaya has some major issue like illegal migrants from Bangladesh, political instability, deforestation and incidences of violence. Meghalaya is very rich in its culture and tradition.

मेघालय मे सरकारी नौकरी

Name of Department & Posts Full Info
District Rural Development Agency West Khasi Hills Details
Office of Deputy Commissioner West Khasi Hills Details
Meghalaya Society for Social Audit & Transparency Details
Meghalaya Administrative Training Institute Shillong Details
North Eastern Hill University Shillong Details
Central Board of Excise & Customs Details
Meghalaya PSC – 59 Inspector Details
NEIAH – 28 Teaching & Non-Teaching Details
State Institute of Rural Development – Accountant Details
NEIGRIHMS – 18 Stenographer Details
NESAC – 16 JRF Details

About Meghalaya State

In the Sanskrit language, the meaning of “Meghalaya” is “Abode of Clouds”. The state located in northeast India. The State shares its borders with Assam in East & North, Bangladeshi divisions of Sylhet & Mymensingh in South and Bangladeshi division of Rangpur to West. The authorized website of Meghalaya State is An official language of the state is English. Shillong is the largest and capital city of Meghalaya. The state was earlier part of Assam but on 21st Jan 1972 the districts of Garo, Khasi, and Jaintia Hills became the Meghalaya as a state.

State Symbol of Meghalaya

  • Gamhar is the state tree.
  • Lady’s Slipper Orchid is treated as the state flower.
  • Clouded Leopard is known as state animal of Meghalaya.
  • The state bird of Meghalaya is Hill Myna.

Lists of Districts of Meghalaya

The Meghalaya has total eleven (11) districts as following which divided into three different divisions like Garo Hills, Khasi Hills and Jaintia Hills. Here we are also trying to disclose district wise government vacancies.

Jaintia Hills Division
East Jaintia Hills (Khliehriat)
West Jaintia Hills (Jowai)
Garo Hills Division
East Garo Hills (Williamnagar)
North Garo Hills (Resubelpara)
South West Garo Hills (Ampati)
South Garo Hills (Baghmara)
West Garo Hills (Tura)
Khasi Hills Division
East Khasi Hills (Shillong)
Ri-Bhoi (Nongpoh)
South West Khasi Hills (Mawkyrwat)
West Khasi Hills (Nongstoin)
Updated: April 1, 2018 — 12:32 pm
About Us | Contact Us | Disclaimer